Skip to content

funny…or losing it?????

July 21, 2010

i just had to share something silly that happened to me today.  i had just finished up a very full morning of school planning and my mind was still very much wrapped up in it as i planned a quick run into dominicks. 

i pull into the parking lot and get out of the van and start walking towards the store…..only to realize that i was at Target.  🙂  after looking around to make sure no one could’ve possibly figured out my mistake (or craziness) i mutter a silent prayer of thanks that target is right next door to dominicks and that this way, i’ll get a bit of exercise as i walk over to dominicks.

somedays, i really think i’m losing it.  just like earlier in the summer when i went shopping for shorts for myself.  i had already done all of the kids shopping, so now it was my turn.  anyway, i find some great shorts and go into the dressing room to try them on.  then, without even thinking about it i catch myself LOOKING FOR THE ADJUSTABLE WAISTBAND!!!!!!!!  see, i told you i think i’m losing it.  at least i could “justify” my actions by telling myself that i have been looking for adjustable waistbands  in the younger one’s pants for so long that it just comes natural now…even for me.

and just for the record, i totally think it would be awesome if they did have adjustable waistbands for mommys…….   🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 4:53 pm

    Hey!

    Found you through Holy Experience today.

    I can relate, and know I am losing it. I made a special trip to the post office last week to mail a friend’s bday card. Sometime during patting myself on the back for remembering my friend’s bday and driving home, I realized that I drove around the parking lot at the post office and never mailed the card.

    Ahhh, I’d like to think I was just jamming out to a good song on the radio, but I know the truth…I too am losing it!

    • July 27, 2010 7:17 am

      amy, thanks for your comment…it helps to know it’s not just me!!!!!!

      ~patty

Leave a Reply

