Skip to content

25 pounds!!!!!!!!!

March 20, 2010

what a week this has been…..i’ve lost a total of 3 pounds this week, which brings me up to 25 pounds now!!!  i am so thankful to God for giving me the strength to be disciplined in my eating…it wasn’t easy, that’s for sure!

according to the medical “health” charts, i am now at a healthy weight and a healthy BMI, for the first time in years!!!! 

right now, i still have lots of toning to do, especially in the belly area.  i have decided that i am going to continue to try to lose weight until the end of march and then i’m going to just work on “maintaining” my weight, while doing lots of toning.  it’s wierd, because i still have some “saggy” skin here and there, and i’m thinking maybe it will stay that way….but at least it tucks into my clothes!  🙂    i guess i should expect that, since i had my 4 youngest in under 6 years and my tummy was stretched w-a-y out!!!!! 

anyway, i am very thankful to be at the end of this weight loss journey, and am even more thankful for the lessons God has taught me along the way.  He has done a lot of work on my heart in the past year and has helped me to see that He is all i need…more than a pants size, more than a flat tummy, more than comparing myself to other women….He’s all i need.  it was when i finally came to that point that God changed my heart and helped me to see that i needed to lose weight in order to be healthy, so that i could enjoy my sweet kids and wonderful husband.

Lord, thank you for helping me to see that my need for you was and is greater than my need for anything else.  thank you also for helping me to see that my greatest need was met at calvary and that nothing else can even begin to compare to that…..not even a pants size.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

