Skip to content

He is able…..

February 25, 2010

ephesians 3:20 has been running through my mind all morning:

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

i’ve heard that passage many times before, but today it is standing out to me and won’t leave my mind.  i believe that God is sweetly reminding me today that i am NOT able to be the mommy he wants me to be today without his help….that when things are crazy and chaotic around here and i feel like i’m losing my mind, He is able to do far more abundantly that i can even begin to think of or ask for.

Hebrews 4:16 goes along well with this passage:  Let us then with confidence draw near to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

what a comfort that is to me…..to know that no matter how big or how small my need may seem to me, God is able to meet that need in ways unimaginable to me.

and to know that i can boldly approach the throne of grace, with confidence, that he will give me grace and mercy to help in my time of need.

as a mommy of numerous little ones, i need to approach that throne of grace often throughout my day.  as my kid’s sin abounds, my sin tend to abound even more, giving me even more of a need to approach that throne of grace.

and the invitation to approach that throne of grace is always there….

Lord, thank you for the sweet reminder you’ve given to me today, that i am always welcome at your throne of grace and that you will give me the grace and mercy that i need to care for these little ones who you’ve entrusted to me.  you are so sweet, Lord to show me this Truth first thing this morning.  thank youthat you know my needs even before i ask……

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

