Skip to content

A new day….

November 17, 2009

Some days I wake up in the morning and wonder if I will make it through the day.  I wonder if i will once again sin against my kids and get mad when “my” agenda doesn’t work out the way I planned.  Then I am reminded that His mercies are NEW EVERY MORNING and that His power is made perfect in MY weakness.  I am so thankful that my God will give me everything I need for life AND godliness today.  I am also reminded that He has already met my greatest need on the cross and that when I am tempted today He WILL show me a way out of that temptation.

Lord, I want to thank you that your mercies are new every morning and that when you look at me you see Jesus….you see what he did for me on the cross and you delight in me.  Remind me throughout the day to lean on your strength and not my own and to desire your will to be done, even if it doesn’t match up with my agenda.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

