Skip to content

Home….

March 8, 2013

 

 

 

Home…..a word that can have so many meanings and can affect us in so many ways.


Maybe home is the place where you grew up, a word that fills you with nostalgia over days gone by…….


Or maybe, it is the place where you couldn't wait to leave….


For me, when I think of home, I think of my life as a child, safe and secure in the knowledge of my parents love….


And home is my life now— a house full of kids, a wonderful husband, friends and family who stand by through the good times and the bad.


But then there's Heaven…..


Heaven has always sounded wonderful to me, but now that my dad's there, Heaven is a place where I long to be.


In Heaven awaits Jesus, my dad, and so many others who have gone on before.


Heaven holds the promise of life everlasting, no more tears, no more good-byes, no more sickness, sorrow, or pain…..


Heaven is home.




I'm linking up with Lisa-Jo for Five Minute Friday….

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2013 11:49 am

    This is beautiful and exactly how I feel too. <3

  2. March 8, 2013 12:00 pm

    Love this post…and yes…heaven is definitely home. Visiting from five Minute Friday.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

