Skip to content

Five Minute Friday: Cherished

January 18, 2013

 

 

I've often likened this season I'm in to being on a raft……

 

It's as though I'm on a raft, and sometimes the waves are gentle, allowing me to loosen my grip a bit….

 

And yet, other times the waves hit hard, so hard that I'm choking and gasping for air and hanging on for dear life.

 

It's been a long, tiresome journey, one that shows no sign of slowing down, and yet, Lord, with each wave that hits, you're teaching me valuable, unforgettable things…..

 

You're teaching me heart changing truths that I will cherish for my lifetime,

 

And you're daily reminding me that I am cherished, and that no matter how hard the waves may hit, you will never let me go.

 

*** I'm linking up with Lisa-Jo for Five Minute Friday.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Aleece permalink
    January 18, 2013 5:47 pm

    What a wonderful truth! Praying for you dear sister in the Lord!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

